BANANA MANIFESTO (BMF)

At The Begining. 2008-09

“Banana Manifesto® is a mystification based on an identity falsely ridiculous.

Our myth is built up as our actions, which play on the media codes of information and activism, humorously proposing a kind of terrorism offset aesthetic, a humanist utopia, in the form of a happy parody of all the demagogues ... because once again, the essence of all things is a hidden truth. We thus put in scene of the hooded pink characters: heir anonymity gives us the guarantee of being able to extend the singular experience to a collective dimension.

The Pink Project (PP) fits in this respect as part of our provocations aesthetic. It’s in the operating mode, the way for us to do burst our flashy realities, to expand the contagion of our lives into pink. Pink becomes the spearhead of our development, our explosion of the world, and fits as the founding act of our movement.

Pink is our trademark, our vector is emerging. We use a Banana Manifesto® pink color to emphasize the mechanisms of our societies through different accessories and materials, highlight the limit of social codes rose Banana Manifesto® is a dream, the color of what we want to give, that of a dressing on the vicissitudes of our world, but also the color of an original matrix, that of our paradise lost...

We redefine by the hijacking of codes the very essence of all creation. This color code becomes the allegorical method of our incursion into the land of symbols, the means of reappropriating the world through a metaphorical invasion, to impose hegemony of our smiling and benevolent empires, where derision allows this building a parallel universe; it will gradually expand globally as a salutary pandemic and will restore our dreams of origin on the future pink planet.

Created in 2008 in Strasbourg, its founding members are Isabelle Grob (contemporary dancer and choreographer), Laurent Follot (actor and screenwriter) and Francis Willm (visual artist).
First Pink packages: Strasbourg, Geneva, Milan, Brazil in 2008 and 2009.

Now, BMF Return, since 2013
Since 2013, Francis Willm resumes the adventure and invites others artists to develop the Pink Spirit and the utopian creation of his 8th Continent.

BANANA MANIFESTO

(BMF)

At The Begining. 2008-09

«Banana Manifesto® est une mystification basée sur une identité faussement ridicule.

Notre mythe se construit au fur et à mesure de nos actions, qui jouent sur les codes médiatiques de l’information et de l’activisme, proposant sur le mode humoristique un genre de terrorisme esthétique décalée, une utopie humaniste, sous la forme d’une parodie joyeuse de toutes les démagogies... car encore une fois, l’essence de toute chose est une vérité cachée. Nous mettons ainsi en scène des personnages cagoulés roses : leur anonymat nous donne la garantie de pouvoir étendre l’expérience singulière à une dimension collective.

Le Pink Project (PP) s’intègre à cet égard dans cadre de nos provocations esthétiques. Il est en mode opératoire, le moyen pour nous de faire éclater nos réalités tapageuses, d’étendre le contage de nos vies en rose. Pink devient ainsi le fer de lance de notre développement, de notre explosion du monde, et s’inscrit comme l’acte fondateur de notre mouvement.

Pink est notre marque de fabrique, notre vecteur émergent. Nous utilisons une couleur rose Banana Manifesto® pour souligner les mécanismes de nos sociétés à travers différents accessoires et matériaux, mettre en évidence la limite des codes sociaux rose Banana Manifesto® est un songe, la couleur de ce que nous voulons donner, celle d’un pansement sur les vicissitudes de notre monde, mais aussi la couleur d’une matrice originelle, celle de notre paradis perdu...

Nous redéfinissons par le détournement des codes l’essence même de toute création. Ce code couleur devient la méthode allégorique de notre incursion au pays des symboles, le moyen de se réapproprier le monde grâce à une invasion métaphorique, d’imposer l’hégémonie de nos empires souriants et bienveillants, où la dérision permet cette construction d’un univers parallèle ; elle s’étendra progressivement à l’échelle planétaire comme une pandémie salutaire et rétablira nos rêves d’origine sur la future planète rose.

Créé en 2008 à Strasbourg, ses membres fondateurs sont Isabelle Grob (danseuse et chorégraphe contemporaine), Laurent Follot (acteur et scénariste) et Francis Willm (plasticien). Premières forfaitures Pink : Strasbourg, Genève, Milan, Brésil en 2008 et 2009.

Now, BMF Return, depuis 2013
Depuis 2013, Francis Willm reprend l’aventure et invite d’autres artistes à développer l’Esprit Pink et la création utopique de son 8ème Continent.